How I passed Cloud Digital Leader Examination

How I passed Cloud Digital Leader Examination

A month ago, the lead of my college's Google Developer Student Club(GDSC) approached me with an opportunity to learn about Google Cloud and get Certified for free. I've been learning DevOps for the past 3-4 months and since learning the cloud is also an indispensable part of it, I decided to give it a shot. As a bonus, I would also be a facilitator of the Google Cloud Campaign in my college even if I couldn't clear the exam. It was a win-win situation.

My Preparations📖

So, two weeks before the exam, I began prepping because I had previously familiarised myself with Google Cloud. I prepared according to the syllabus provided by Google Cloud. As is customary, I started Googling and came across Andrew Brown's FreeCodeCamp course. I set aside 1.5 to 2 hours per day to study for the exam. The "Practice Tests" are the most crucial. The more practice examinations you take, the better prepared you will be. This theory is applicable to any exam, and I agree with it. Is it worthwhile to spend money on practice exams? Since I am a cheapskate, I would recommend purchasing cheap practice test bundles available online. Did I purchase it? No, because I already had prior knowledge of Google Cloud. However, I did discover some free alternatives:

Also during the last leg of my preparation, I came across a resource by Priyanka Vergadia:

That was my preparation.

The Exam✍🏽

The exam consisted of 60 multiple-choice questions (MCQs), with a time limit of 90 minutes. The proctor onboards you to the platform. Expect a lengthy wait to be connected to a proctor. Due to a technical issue, I had my exam rescheduled; thankfully, the support team was helpful and rescheduled my exam to a later date.

Some tips💡

  • Stay relaxed. This exam is not as challenging as you think.
  • Utilize that review later feature for every question.
  • Attempt all questions. Remember there is no negative marking.
  • For questions to which you have no idea, try the elimination method, it works.
  • If for some reason you are not able to enter a session for the exam, don’t panic. You can contact an expert, who will either resolve the issue or reschedule your exam to a more convenient date based on your preferences.

I was extremely happy to have passed the exam.

That's it for this blog. Best wishes to everyone taking the exam.